AHCC Board of Directors

To contact the Board of Directors, you can send an email to: board@ahfc.us.

Picture of Brent Levalley

Mr. Brent Levalley, Board Chair

1966 Ridge Run
Fairbanks, AK 99712

Mr. Brent LeValley was appointed to the board in June 2009 as a member with expertise in finance and real estate. He was elected as Board Chair in November 2015.

Mr. LeValley is a retired lender and bank community reinvestment officer. He holds a BS degree in Labor relations and Economics from Michigan State University. He is a founding lifetime member and former treasurer of the Cold Climate Housing Research Center and former treasurer and two-time associate of the year of the interior Alaska Building Association.


Jess Hall

968 Blunk Street
Palmer, AK 99645

Jess Hall is Vice President of Hall Quality Homes in the Mat-Su Valley and has been a builder for over 47 years. He has served as President of the Kenai and Mat-Su Home Builders Association and was President of the Alaska State Home Building Association in 1983 and 2013. He has also served as a National Representative, National Vice-President and is a Senior Life Delegate for the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB).

Jess has a degree in business from the University of Idaho. He was a founding member and instructor for the Alaska Craftsman Home Program. He is an Eagle Scout and a member of the BPOE, Palmer & Wasilla Chamber of Commerce. Jess lives in Palmer with his wife Kathleen and their daughter Rebecca Gamble is the president of Hall Quality Homes with his son-in-law Mike handling marketing.

Allen HipplerA-Hippler-100.jpg

Tagiugmiullu Nunamiullu Housing Authority, CFO
6730 Crooked Tree Cir
Anchorage, AK 99507

Allen Hippler is the CFO of Tagiugmiullu Nunamiullu Housing Authority, which provides housing on the North Slope of Alaska. He has over two decades of experience working in finance throughout the state, most notably Wasilla, Bethel, and Anchorage. Mr. Hippler has chaired the City of Bethel finance committee; was elected to and served on the Bethel City Council, and was named one of Alaska’s ‘Top Forty under Forty’ in 2009. He is active with the Alaska Chamber of Commerce, and is the former Chairman of that organization. Previous service to the State of Alaska includes working as a Commissioner of the Alaska Health Care Commission and a trustee on the Alaska Retirement Management Board. 


Adam Crum

Commissioner, Department of Revenue
PO Box 110400
Juneau, AK 99811

Commissioner Adam Crum was born and raised in Alaska and has more than a decade of experience in the private sector in strategic management, organizational development, executive consulting and working on multi-billion dollar projects.

Prior to being appointed Commissioner of Health and Social Services in December 2018, Crum was executive vice president of his family’s company, Northern Industrial Training.

Crum  is active in community service organizations and has served as a board member for groups like Salvation Army and MyHouse that works specifically with homeless youth. Both agencies work with clients dealing with mental health, substance use disorder, transitional housing and workforce development issues.

Commissioner Crum has a bachelor’s degree in psychology from Northwestern University and a Master of Science in Public Health degree from Johns Hopkins University.


Heidi Hedberg

Commissioner, Department of Health
3601 C St., STE 902
Anchorage, AK 99503

Ms. Hedberg has been with the state since 2009, serving in various capacities within the Division of Public Health, Department of Health, and most recently as the Director for the Division of Public Health. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Alaska Pacific University. She moved to the state in 1995 from Seattle, Washington. Prior to her state service, she worked with various non-profit organizations for twelve years. She also chairs the Governor’s Advisory Council on Opioid Remediation and serves on the Governor’s Council on Homelessness, and State Emergency Response Commission.


Julie Sande

Commissioner, Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave, STE 1535
Anchorage, AK 99501

A lifelong Alaskan, Commissioner Sande grew up in the remote logging camps of Southeast Alaska. She brings extensive experience in both the public and private sectors to the role of Commissioner and is focused on building stronger, more resilient communities and growing Alaska’s economy for the benefit of Alaskans.

Commissioner Sande spent much of her 20 years of healthcare experience working with the pioneers and elders of Alaska and credits many of her values and passion for Alaska’s history to the inspiring individuals she has been privileged to care for. Most recently, she served as the Director of the Ketchikan Pioneer Home and as a member of the governing board for the local hospital in Ketchikan. She earned a bachelor’s degree in social work from the University of Montana and a master’s degree in health administration from the University of Southern California. She was appointed to the Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority board and the Alaska Energy Authority board in 2019 and elected Vice Chairman in 2021. Commissioner Sande is also a business owner, whose companies provide services across a range of industries including engineering, construction, tourism, retail, and mariculture. She believes in finding creative solutions when faced with challenges and is grateful to come from a state that is abundant in natural resources—the most valuable of which are the people who live and work in Alaska.

Sandra MollerSandra Moller

Designee for Commissioner, Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave, STE 1535
Anchorage, AK 99501

Sandra Moller is life-long Alaskan from Unalaska, with over 30-years of management and engineering experience. She is a UAF graduate of civil engineering and has successfully operated projects in real estate, energy and resource development in many areas of the state. Ms. Moller has earned her EMBA from the University of Washington and currently serves as the Director of the Division of Community and Regional Affairs within the States Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development.