Skip to Main Content

AHFC Board of Directors

The Alaska Housing Finance Corporation seven-member board of directors is comprised of the Commissioner of Revenue, the Commissioner of Commerce, Community & Economic Development and the Commissioner of Health & Social Services as well as four members from the public appointed by the Governor to serve two-year terms. Members have expertise or experience in finance or real estate;is a rural residentor who has expertise or experience with a regional housing authority; expertise or experience in residential energy-efficient home building or weatherization;or has expertise or experience in the provision of senior or low-income housing.

Regular meetings of the board are held at least once each quarter, and the annual meeting is heldin the third quarter at the location set by the board (see Board schedule). The board elects the offices of Chair and Vice-Chair at the annual meeting each year.

To contact the Board of Directors, you can send an email

Brent LevalleyMr. Brent Levalley, Board Chair

1966 Ridge Run
Fairbanks, AK 99712

Mr.Brent LeValley was appointed to the board in June 2009 as a member with expertise in finance and real estate. He was elected as Board Chair in November 2015.

Mr. LeValley is a retired lender and bank community reinvestment officer. He holds a BS degree in Labor relations and Economics from Michigan State University. He is a founding lifetime member and former treasurer of the Cold Climate Housing Research Center and former treasurer and two-time associate of the year of the interior Alaska Building Association.

Alan Wilson, Vice ChairAlan Wilson

Alaska Renovators, Inc.
7290 Glacier Highway
Juneau, Alaska 99801

Alan Wilson has been a licensed contractor in the states of Alaska and California for 27 years. He has been in the building profession for over 37 years. Since 1998, he has been the President and CEO of Alaska Renovators, Inc. in Juneau, Alaska.

Alan is a founding member of the Cold Climate Housing Research Center in Fairbanks and has served as a Board Member and Chair of the Board for this organization.

Haven HarrisHaven Harris

Director, Aleutian Pribilof Island Community Development Association

Haven Harris was born and raised in Nome, Alaska. Haven has a Bachelors Degree in Political Science from the University of Michigan and a M.B.A. from the University of Alaska Anchorage. He is currently the Director of 8(a) and MBE Development for the Aleutian Pribilof Island Community Development Association, focusing on building new markets and long term strategic development of existing business. Haven is a member of the Alaska Native Heritage Center Board of Directors and volunteers at the First Alaskans Institute amongst other organizations.

Jay Butler, M.D.jay_butler_sm.jpg

Commissioner, Department of Health and Social Services
3601 C Street, Suite 902
Anchorage, Alaska 99503



Gennifer_Moreau-Johnson_sm.pngGennifer Moreau-Johnson

Designee for Commissioner Butler
3601 C St., Suite 902
Anchorage, AK 99503

Gennifer Moreau-Johnson is specialist in entitlement benefits and service delivery systems for vulnerable populations receiving Medicaid and/or disability benefits. She has kowledge of statewide service delivery providers, tribal, and state agencies, and long-term working relationships with key stakeholders in health care, waiver services, behavioral health, advocacy and court appointed services since 2001. After working with a non-profit service provider from 2007 to 2013, returned to state government and focused on interdivisional and cross-departmental initiatives, collaborative work efforts, and innovative federal outcomes including the expansion of Medicaid and coordinating the implementation of the 1115 waiver and behavioral health reform and integration of criminal justice reform.

Sheldon FisherThe Honorable Sheldon Fisher

Commissioner, Department of Revenue
333 Willoughby Avenue, 11th Floor, Side A
Juneau, AK 99801

Sheldon Fisher has more than 20 years of experience in private sector management. Sheldon served as the Chief Operating Officer for McKinley Capital Management in Anchorage before being appointed Commissioner of the Department of Administration in December 2014. Prior to McKinley, he spent 15 years in the telecommunications industry, most recently at Alaska Communications and previously at Sprint. In September 2017, Sheldon was appointed Commissioner of the Department of Revenue.

Sheldon earned an economics degree from Brigham Young University and a law degree from Yale University.

Mike BarnhillMike Barnhill

Designee for Commissioner Fisher
333 Willoughby Avenue, 11th Floor, Side A
Juneau, AK 99801

Mike Barnhill is the Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Revenue. He has worked for the state for many years, having served as a State Investment Officer in the Treasury Division and an Assistant Attorney General in the Oil and Gas, Commercial, and Labor and State Affairs sections. Mike also previously served as Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Administration.

Mike earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from the College of Wooster, and his Juris Doctor degree from Cornell Law School.

Mike NavarreThe Honorable Mike Navarre

Commissioner, Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
P.O. Box 110800
Juneau, AK 99811-0800

CommissionerMike Navarre comes to the State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development from the Kenai Peninsula Borough where he served as mayor for the past seven years. He was directly responsible for the managing 11 departments, 200 employees and a $120 million municipal budget. Mr. Navarre previously served as President of Alaska Conference of Mayors. Navarre has also served Alaskans in the Alaska House of Representatives from 1985 - 1996 in several different roles, including House Majority Leader and Finance Committee Chair, and on the Joint House/Senate Health Care Task Force, Long Range Financial Planning Commission and Finance Committee. Commissioner Navarre is directly involved in general and financial management of several privately held businesses.

Fred E. ParadyFred Parady

Designee to Commissioner Naverre
PO Box 110800
Juneau, AK 99811-0800

As Deputy Commissioner of the Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Mr. Parady is responsible for the operations of five Divisions (Insurance, Banking and Securities, Economic Development, Community and Regional Affairs, and Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing). He also serves as the Commissioners designee on the boards of both the Alaska Energy Authority (AEA) and the Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority (AIDEA).

Picture of Olen HarrisOlen Harris

Executive Director, North Pacific Rim Housing Authority

Olen Harris has served as the Executive Director of North Pacific Rim Housing Authority for the past 20 years. NPRHA is the Regional Housing Authority for the Chugach Region serving the communities of Seward, Valdez, Cordova, Chenega, Tatitlek, Port Graham, and Nanwalek. Prior to this position Mr. Harris served as the Finance Director for Bristol Bay Housing Authority in Dillingham and North Pacific Rim Housing Authority in Anchorage. Mr. Harris serves on the board of the Association of Alaska Housing Authorities and the board of AMERIND Risk Management, the national self-insurance risk pool for Indian Housing.

He has a Bachelors of Business Administration in Accounting from the University of Alaska Anchorage and was a Fannie Mae Fellow to the Harvard University Kennedy School of Governments Senior Executives in State and Local Government in 2002. Mr. Harris also holds certifications as a Public and Indian Housing Manager, Senior Professional Housing Manager, and Financial Manager for Indian Housing Authorities.