Skip to Main Content

ACAH Board of Directors

To contact the Board of Directors, you can send an email to:

Brent LevalleyMr. Brent Levalley, Board Chair

1966 Ridge Run
Fairbanks, AK 99712

Mr. Brent LeValley was appointed to the board in June 2009 as a member with expertise in finance and real estate. He was elected as Board Chair in November 2015.

>Mr. LeValley is a retired lender and bank community reinvestment officer. He holds a BS degree in Labor relations and Economics from Michigan State University. He is a founding lifetime member and former treasurer of the Cold Climate Housing Research Center and former treasurer and two-time associate of the year of the interior Alaska Building Association.

Alan WilsonAlan Wilson

Alaska Renovators, Inc.
7290 Glacier Highway
Juneau, Alaska 99801

Alan Wilson has been a licensed contractor in the states of Alaska and California for 27 years. He has been in the building profession for over 37 years. Since 1998, he has been the President and CEO of Alaska Renovators, Inc. in Juneau, Alaska.

Alan is a founding member of the Cold Climate Housing Research Center in Fairbanks and has served as a Board Member and Chair of the Board for this organization.

Haven HarrisHaven Harris

Director, Aleutian Pribilof Island Community Development Association

Haven Harris was born and raised in Nome, Alaska. Haven has a Bachelors Degree in Political Science from the University of Michigan and a M.B.A. from the University of Alaska Anchorage. He is currently the Director of 8(a) and MBE Development for the Aleutian Pribilof Island Community Development Association, focusing on building new markets and long term strategic development of existing business. Haven is a member of the Alaska Native Heritage Center Board of Directors and volunteers at the First Alaskans Institute amongst other organizations.

Valerie DavidsonThe Honorable Valerie Davidson

Commissioner, Department of Health & Social Services
3601 C St., Suite 902
Anchorage, AK 99503

Valerie “Nurr’araaluk” Davidson is an enrolled tribal member of the Orutsararmiut Native Council (ONC). Davidson has worked for over 15 years as a national policy maker on matters affecting Indian health. Most recently, she served as the Senior Director of Legal and Intergovernmental Affairs for the Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium, where she represented Alaska Native health needs at federal and state levels.

Davidson earned her juris doctorate, with a certificate in Indian law, from the University of New Mexico School of Law, and a bachelor’s degree in education with a minor in bilingual education from University of Alaska Southeast.

Randall BurnsRandall Burns

Designee for Commissioner Davidson
3601 C St., Suite 902
Anchorage, AK 99503

Randall Burns is director of the Alaska Department of Health and Social Services’ Division of Behavioral Health. Burns has four decades of executive management experience in Alaska. Burns was the CEO of Alaska Psychiatric Institute (API) from 1995 to 2003. He holds a Master of Science degree in clinical psychology.

Sheldon FisherThe Honorable Sheldon Fisher

Commissioner, Department of Revenue
333 Willoughby Avenue, 11th Floor, Side A
Juneau, AK 99801

Sheldon Fisher has more than 20 years of experience in private sector management. Sheldon served as the Chief Operating Officer for McKinley Capital Management in Anchorage before being appointed Commissioner of the Department of Administration in December 2014. Prior to McKinley, he spent 15 years in the telecommunications industry, most recently at Alaska Communications and previously at Sprint. In September 2017, Sheldon was appointed Commissioner of the Department of Revenue.

Sheldon earned an economics degree from Brigham Young University and a law degree from Yale University.

Mike BarnhillMike Barnhill

Designee for Commissioner Fisher
333 Willoughby Avenue, 11th Floor, Side A
Juneau, AK 99801

Mike Barnhill is the Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Revenue. He has worked for the state for many years, having served as a State Investment Officer in the Treasury Division and an Assistant Attorney General in the Oil and Gas, Commercial, and Labor and State Affairs sections. Mike also previously served as Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Administration.

Mike earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from the College of Wooster, and his Juris Doctor degree from Cornell Law School.

Mike NavarreThe Honorable Mike Navarre

Commissioner, Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
P.O. Box 110800
Juneau, AK 99811-0800

Commissioner Mike Navarre comes to the State of Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development from the Kenai Peninsula Borough where he served as mayor for the past seven years. He was directly responsible for the managing 11 departments, 200 employees and a $120 million municipal budget. Mr. Navarre previously served as President of Alaska Conference of Mayors. Navarre has also served Alaskans in the Alaska House of Representatives from 1985 - 1996 in several different roles, including House Majority Leader and Finance Committee Chair, and on the Joint House/Senate Health Care Task Force, Long Range Financial Planning Commission and Finance Committee. Commissioner Navarre is directly involved in general and financial management of several privately held businesses.

Fred ParadyFred E. Parady

Designee to Commissioner Navarre
PO Box 110800
Juneau, AK 99811-0800

As Deputy Commissioner of the Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development, Mr. Parady is responsible for the operations of five Divisions (Insurance, Banking and Securities, Economic Development, Community and Regional Affairs, and Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing).  He also serves as the Commissioner’s designee on the boards of both the Alaska Energy Authority (AEA) and the Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority (AIDEA).

Picture of Olen HarrisOlen Harris

Executive Director, North Pacific Rim Housing Authority

Olen Harris has served as the Executive Director of North Pacific Rim Housing Authority for the past 20 years. NPRHA is the Regional Housing Authority for the Chugach Region serving the communities of Seward, Valdez, Cordova, Chenega, Tatitlek, Port Graham, and Nanwalek. Prior to this position Mr. Harris served as the Finance Director for Bristol Bay Housing Authority in Dillingham and North Pacific Rim Housing Authority in Anchorage. Mr. Harris serves on the board of the Association of Alaska Housing Authorities and the board of AMERIND Risk Management, the national self-insurance risk pool for Indian Housing.

He has a Bachelors of Business Administration in Accounting from the University of Alaska Anchorage and was a Fannie Mae Fellow to the Harvard University Kennedy School of Governments Senior Executives in State and Local Government in 2002. Mr. Harris also holds certifications as a Public and Indian Housing Manager, Senior Professional Housing Manager, and Financial Manager for Indian Housing Authorities.